Oops, we don't have anyone in our directory with that name...

Susan Robinette


  • Phone: (801) 581-6780
  • Email: s.robinette@utah.edu
  • Office: 1557 MEK

Provides pre-award and post-award support. Processes payment of student insurance, tuition, scholarships, and REU traineeships.

Taylor Ritzman


  • Phone: (801) 587-7782
  • Email: Taylor.ritzman@utah.edu

Processes purchase requests for department courses and department research labs. Prepares financial reports for department and faculty activities, supports budget process.

Benjamin Petrie


  • Phone: (801) 581-8977
  • Email: benjamin.petrie@utah.edu
  • Office: 1560C

Meets with students with last names N-Z.
Meets and advises Mechanical Engineering undergraduate students helping students develop educational plans and assisting them from admission to graduation. Assists students with non-financial matters relating to academics, such as major exploration, course planning, registration, transfer credit evaluation, advanced degree requirements, DARS exceptions, and graduation reviews and clearances. Advises undergraduates who are interested in the BS/MS graduate program.

Michelle G. Turner


  • Phone: (801) 585-7153
  • Email: michelle.turner@utah.edu
  • Office: 1568 MEK

Meets and advises Mechanical Engineering graduate students, helping students develop educational plans and assisting them from admission to graduation. Assists students with matters relating to academics, such as, course planning, registration, student record management, tuition benefit enrollment, graduation, and thesis and dissertation formatting.

Matt Wright


  • Phone: (801) 585-5605
  • Email: opers@eng.utah.edu
  • Office: LL WEB

Computer Manager, guru, trouble-shooter, and is responsible for maintenance of department computing and networking needs.

Jason Smith


  • Phone: (801) 585-5605
  • Email: jasmith@eng.utah.edu
  • Office: 3400T MEK

Computer Manager, guru, trouble-shooter, and is responsible for maintenance of department computing and networking needs.

Tony Roehrig


  • Phone: (801) 581-8983
  • Email: roehrig@mech.utah.edu
  • Office: 2105 MEB

Responsible for maintaining, repairing, and fabricating electronic equipment for labs and department, handles inventory, and maintains, oversees, and schedules audio and visual aid equipment.

Michael Knutson


  • Phone: (801) 585-6901
  • Office: 1341 MEB

Responsible for designing & machining in student machine shop and instructing students on the proper operation & safety of machining equipment.

Tom Slowik


  • Phone: (801) 585-5360
  • Email: slowik@mech.utah.edu
  • Office: 1221 MEB

Oversees daily operation of student machine shop and Pro Shop and supervision of technical staff.

Quinton Christensen


  • Email: Quinton.Christensen@utah.edu

Supports the operation of the mechatronics and robotics teaching laboratories to ensure the educational objectives of the laboratory exercises are successfully met.