In recognition of his devotion to academic excellence and genuine concern for students, we are pleased to announce that for the second year in a row Bart Raeymaekers, assistant professor of Mechanical Engineering is the 2014-2015 Students Choice Outstanding Teacher of the Year!

Led by the mechanical engineering Undergraduate Student Advisory Council, who solicited nominations from their peers, we want to express our appreciation. Thank you Dr. Raeymaekers and congratulations!

Dr. Raeymaekers is the director over the Utah Tribology and Precision Engineering Laboratory.


The Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Utah is committed to providing students with broad-based, rigorous and progressive education. By combining state-of-the-art facilities with renowned faculty, the department provides an education that gives students the necessary skills to become the next generation of innovators.